Home Forums Four-State Ozarks Area Ozark Member Introductions

• Ozark Member Introductions

Posted by Jay Zak on March 23, 2023 at 8:32 pm

Welcome to the Ozark (Four State area) Game Developers Group!

This Introduction discussion thread a space for you to share a little more about who you are and all the cool things you are working on!

Some questions interesting items may be:

• Who are you?
    • What is your career interests?
    • Are you currently working in industry/a profession or just a hobbyist?
    • Where do you plan to use your skills? Personally/professionally?

Thank you!

FYI

• Please do not post any personal information on this forum. You share your personal information here at your own risk.
    • Review CGDC’s core beliefs here: https://cgdc.org/core-beliefs

Our Core Beliefs

Jay Zak replied 3 weeks ago 4 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Jay Zak

March 23, 2023 at 9:54 pm

Hi, I’m Jay Zak!

I’m a game artist, basically I can create 3D or 2D assets, animate, and work on UI elements.

I’ve worked in the game industry but would like to use my skills to develop something that draws the user closer to God / to the truth.

I hope to collaborate with some of you talented people soon.

Here’s a link to the project I’ve been working on: The Sower

Thank you!

• This reply was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by  Jay Zak.
  • Ian Ferrari

March 29, 2023 at 6:30 am

Hi there!

Pleasure to know more about you and have you involved on CGDC.

Though I do not live in the Ozark area, my name is Ian and the wife and I have been led to start a nonprofit organization at FearlessNonprofit.org and part of that program is building a new bible-based trading card game that I have been working on four years now. Anyway, like you, just truly looking to serve the Lord, learn more and spread the gospel – all while having fun in life.